User roles

We have three user roles: Administrator with full access, Developer with full product access but no account access, and Member who can only read.

When you add new users to your account, you can choose how much access the user should have to modify the account and domains.

We offer three user access levels:

Administrator

Full access to the account and products. An administrator can change both account details and the configuration of domains, website, DNS, etc.

As an administrator you can also invite new users and choose what type of access they should have.

Developer

As a developer you cannot change information on an account or add new users. The developer can still view the account details.

A developer has full access to the products on the given account and can make full use of the control panel’s features, such as changing DNS, 1‑Click‑installations, editing files via the File Manager, etc.

Member

Members only have access to read information on the account and products; they cannot make any changes.

Article from the support category: General