How do I disable the website designer?
Deactivate the website designer by selecting ‘Delete and remove website designer’ in the control panel – it permanently deletes the site.
To deactivate the website you have created with the Simply.com website designer, go to the Website Designer page in the control panel and select “Delete and remove website designer”. This will mean that your domain will again show the current content on the web hosting.
Note that this will delete the website you created with the designer, which cannot be restored.
It is also possible to reset the page that was created with the website designer, so you can start from scratch.
Article from the support category: Website designer